Robin Lane & The Chartbusters – 5 Live – 1980

This 5 track EP came out in support of their self titled EP earlier in the year but strangely it only has one track from that album. It is 5 live tracks from what I assume was the tour to support their debut album.

The highlight of the album for me was a very punk sounding version of “Shakin All Over”.

Track Listing:
1 – When Things Go Wrong – 3:35
2 – Lost My Mind – 2:35
3 – When You Compromise – 3:20
4 – 8.3 – 4:30
5 – Shakin All Over – 3:12

Bass, Vocals – Scott Baerenwald
Drums – Tim Jackson
Guitar, Vocals – Asa Brebner, Leroy Radcliffe, Robin Lane
Lacquer Cut By – DC
Liner Notes – Bill Flanagan, Michael J Lembo
Management [Direction] – Junior Mike’s Artists Managment Ltd., Michael J Lembo
Photography By [Photos By] – Ron Pownall
Producer, Engineer – Michael Golub
ecorded By – Robert L Demuth, Sam Kopper, Starfleet Blair Mobile Unit

Please follow and like us:

Ray Mansfield

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *