20 Twenty – Altered – 1987

20 Twenty (or Twenty Twenty) were an 80’s CCM rock band that apparently gained some popularity in secular radio.

I have been unable to find out anything about them other than what I have documented here. They had 2 albums, this being the second.

They changed their name from Twenty Twenty to 20 Twenty this album. The album was produced by Billy Smiley from White Heart. Strangely the album contains a cover of Hold Your Head Up by Argent.

Track Listing:
1 – Fine Line – 3:31
2 – Get Altered – 3:30
3 – Can’t Run From You – 4:06
4 – For Heavens Sake – 4:43
5 – Eternity In Every Heart – 3:44
6 – Hold Your Head Up – 3:48
7 – Caught Up In Heaven – 3:49
8 – Find Your Way Back – 4:47
9 – Material Things – 3:52
10 – The Tears You’ve Cried – 3:19

Ron Collins – lead vocals
Roscoe Meek – guitars
Earnie Chaney – keyboards
Gary McAnelly, Tommy Sims – bass
Greg Herrington – drums
Billy Smiley – synths
Rick Florian – backing vocals
Executive Producer – Bob MacKenzie
Producer – Billy Smiley

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

3 thoughts on “20 Twenty – Altered – 1987”

  1. Hey, I was just browsing this album and saw that the keyboard is credited incorrectly. On the second album, it is Robert Miller.

    1. I can’t find any reference to a “Robert Miller” being in the band. However seeing your name I am guessing you are probably right. Can you confirm and I’ll update it.

  2. I grew up in Shreveport and knew the guys in the band pretty well – was around when this album was being recorded. It was indeed Robert Miller on the album and not Earnie. The few dates the band did in support of this album also included Robert on keyboards live. Finally, most all of the bass guitar was Tommy Sims of White Heart. Live it was Robert doubling the bass lines on keyboards along with he keyboard parts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *