The Holidays – Everything Is New – 1988

It is very difficult to find much information on this band and album. I do know that this is the first of 2 albums (there is a demo floating around too) the band put out.

I do know that 2 members went on to form a band called The Glimmer Stars but can’t find any info on them either. Though I have no info I will say is that this is a great album.

If you’re looking for CCM music with a new wave sound these guys are for you.

Track Listing:
1 – True Love
2 – Little Love
3 – This Night
4 – American Dream
5 – Grace on Grace
6 – Salvation
7 – Better Than Before
8 – Maybe Someday
9 – Breakaway
10 – I’m Just Another Boy
11 – Everything Is Now

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *