Robert Case Band – Recklessly Abandoned – 1984

This is the only album I have heard from The Robet Case Band.

That said Robert Case’s bio states “he traveled throughout the U.S., Europe, and Asia with the Robert Case Band singing and preaching the gospel of grace.

During that time they produced praise/worship albums in English, French, Spanish, Japanese, and Russian.” I am unable to find any of these foreign language albums but I’m sure they are of the same style and quality of this album.

This album was released on the MRC label but it is not their usual type of talent. To be clear this is a worship style album.

The quality of songwriting and production is excellent and I’m actually quite surprised it wasn’t more popular than it was. Robert Case has gone on to be the Head Pastor at the Eastside Calvary Temple in Bellevue WA.

Track Listing:
01 – Bless the Lord – 2:45
02 – I Wanna Be Like Jesus – 3:51
03 – I Love You Lord – 3:52
04 – Psalm 62 – 2:05
05 – Falling – 2:02
06 – Come To Me – 3:46
07 – It Won’t Be Long – 4:13
08 – What is Man – 3:40
09 – Fool For Christ – 3:21
10 – When You’re Hot – 4:10
11 – Make a Noise – 3:20

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *