Charles McPheeters and the Bible Belt Boogie Band – Faces – 1980

Charles McPheeters was better known for starting the Holy Ghost Repair Service Street Ministry in Hollywood than he was his music. He did have an album in 1971 that was a little more serious but this one is just a fun album. This album is a collection of different style ranging from Lounge to fifties but mostly it’s just fun. Unfortunately Charles left this world in the early 80’s but it’s nice we have this collection to remember him by. Randy Matthews is thanked in the liner notes but I have no idea if he was involved in the album. This is the CD copy of the album with the Bonus Track “Eagles Fly”

1 – I Tried To Tell You – 2:26
2 – Practice What You Preach – 2:31
3 – Greasy Truth – 3:14
4 – More Than The Music – 3:06
5 – We Need Each Other (Love Song For The Church) – 3:42
6 – Ain’t Got No Time – 2:59
7 – Where Is The Love – 3:21
8 – There Ain’t Nobody – 2:48
9 – No More Tears At Night – 3:49
10 – First Church Of The Frigid-Air – 4:48
11- Eagles Fly – 4:29

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *