Barren Cross – State Of Control – 1989

This is the third album from Barren Cross. The lineup was the same as their previous album Atomic Arena. This album is a well polished album with excellent production but with higher quality songs. The lyric quality was much better on this album as the band was obviously maturing. John and Dino Elefante stepped in again to provide production so the quality is there. A music video was produced for “Cryin’ Over You” but I personally didn’t think it was very good. Speaking of not very good the album cover was also questionable in my opinion. This playlist includes the CD bonus track “Escape In The Night”.

1 – State Of Control – 3:53
2 – Out Of Time – 4:09
3 – Cryin’ Over You – 4:53
4 – A Face In The Dark – 3:56
5 – The Stage Of Intensity – 6:36
6 – Hard Lies – 4:18
7 – Inner War – 4:09
8 – Love At Full Volume – 2:28
9 – Bigotry Man (Who Are You) – 4:42
10 – Two Thousand Years – 7:10
11 – Escape In The Night – 3:54

Art Direction – Regis Patoff
Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [MIDI Synthesizer Pedals], Backing Vocals – Jim LaVerde
Cover – Alex Remlin
Drums, Backing Vocals – Steve Whitaker
Engineer – Dino Elefante, John Elefante, Mike Mierau
Keyboards, Vocals [Additional] – John Elefante
Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Mike Lee
Mastered By – Eddy Schreyer
Mixed By – Dino Elefante, Mike Mierau
Photography By – Jodi Summers
Producer – Dino Elefante, John Elefante
Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Ray Parris

Companies, etc.
Distributed By – The Benson Company, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Enigma Records
Copyright (c) – Enigma Records
Recorded At – Pakaderm Studios
Mastered At – Capitol Studios
Glass Mastered At – Nimbus, Virginia

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *