Return Ticket – Return Ticket – 1978

I’ve found another band that I don’t know anything about. This is a strange one in that apparently this is a German band but the album has a soul sound. Not saying there wasn’t soul music in Germany but I never heard of it. Anyway as I said this is a soul band out of Germany and that’s all I know. The album is pretty good and was a little ahead of it’s 1978 time period. Album would have fit in nicely in the early 80’s. This was their only release I can find so if you know anything about this band feel free to let me know about it.

1 – Return Ticket – 3:44
2 – Heaven Bound – 4:22
3 – A Song for R & B – 5:15
4 – Feelin’ Down – 2:20
5 – To My Brother – 5:18
6 – Sorrow Begins With Joy – 4:05
7 – Direct Line – 3:46
8 – J. B.’s Song – 5:10
9 – Hallelujah Jive – 3:20
10 – God Gave So Much – 4:23

Produced and arranged by Mike Weller
Associate Producer: Gerd Rautenbach
Engineered by Gerd Rautenbach
Mixed by Gerd Rautenbach and Berthold Kraus
Recorded and Mixed at DIERKX Studios, Cologne October an november 1978
Cover design and painting by Lucky Hettler
Photography by Margot Knappe

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *