Lex Rex – The Devil’s Nightmare – 1990

This is a rather mysterious release from Lex Rex. While researching this album I found a variety of stories behind this album. Some said it was a copy of a demo and some say it was recorded but not released and someone found a cassette. Yet another story is that Pantrax Records released it in 1990 on CD from a cassette copy. Also apparently there are another 3 tracks out there somewhere. I have no idea what version of these stories is the truth. Here’s what I do know. It’s a great album with some more great Rock & Roll. To me the album sounds like it was recorded before their “Beat The Heat” but who knows. It has a more raw sound and I can hear some early Van Halen vibes. If you liked “Beat The Heat” you’ll love this one.

1 – The Physician
2 – Gotta Friend
3 – Love King
4 – Run Horse Run
5 – Bad Blood
6 – Ya Gotta Move
7 – Heart Soul and Mind
8 – Black Day
9 – Another Son

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *