Mastedon – Lofcaudio – 1990

Brothers Dino and John Elefante returned with the other members of Mastedon to give us their second album in 1990. It was released on their own brand new label, Pakaderm Records. I’m a little unclear on their fascination with the elephant species but it’s kind of cute. The album actually has 4 lead vocalists, Dave Amato, Tom Bowes, John Elefante, and Dean Longacre. I don’t think I’ve seen 4 lead vocalists on an album before. As for the album it is somewhere in between metal and rock but I think it leans more metal so I’m categorizing it that way. You can actually hear Dino and John’s Kansas influence on a few tracks which is a nice bit of throwback.

1 – Holiest One – 4:50
2 – Life On The Line – 4:25
3 – Run To The Water – 4:30
4 – When It All Comes Down – 4:30
5 – Taken Down Below – 4:33
6 – Stampede – 2:27
7 – Living For You – 4:16
8 – Thief In The Night – 2:47
9 – People Of This Time – 4:54
10 – It Is Done – 3:43

Arranged By – Dino Elefante, John Elefante
Backing Vocals – Bob Carlisle, Dave Amato, John Elefante
Bass – Dino Elefante, John Pierce
Cover, Design, Illustration, Layout – Robert Fischer
Drums – David Raven, Mac Jack, Phil Rowland
Engineer – John Elefante, Mike Mireau
Engineer [Additional] – Jeff Simmons
Guitar – Dave Amato, Dino Elefante, Michael Thompson, Steph Burns, Tony Palacios
Keyboards – John Andrew Schreiner, John Elefante
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Producer – Dino Elefante, John Elefante
Vocals – Dave Amato, Dean Longacre, John Elefante, Tom Bowes

Companies, etc.
Manufactured By – Word, Inc.
Distributed By – Word, Inc.
Mastered At – Masterdisk
Recorded At – Pakaderm Studios

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *