Ground Crew – New Old World – 1984

Here is yet another oddball release on Morada Records. You’ll find some rather odd combinations of styles on this album. All on one album you can hear synth, prog rock, Fusion rock, Funk, and maybe a bit of jazz. Kind of a pity this was their only album as I think a second one with a better producer this band might have really gone some where. All that said this one is definitely one you should take the time to listen to and you might join the cult following this band has.

1 – Creepin’ In – 2:44
2 – Lookin’ Out – 3:01
3 – Who Are We Looking To? – 3:29
4 – When He Comes – 2:55
5 – You Got A Hold On Me – 5:48
6 – New Old World – 3:26
7 – Latter Rain – 4:39
8 – By My Spirit – 2:48
9 – Before The Throne – 5:42

Ken Burger – Songwriter, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Mark Copenhaver – Producer, Engineer
Ground Crew – Producer
Mark Huhnke – Songwriter, Keyboards, Synthesizers, Vocals
R. Jones – Songwriter
D. Koss – Songwriter
Eric Lucas – Songwriter, Guitar, Sax, Bass, Vocals
Tom Winters – Drums

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *