Tom Franzak – Walk That Talk – 1983

This was Tom’s first album. Myrrh / Word Records took a real chance on Tom as he was actually Catholic and not evangelical. I’m actually quite surprised they took this chance but it was a good idea as he was quite well received. He had been working in secular music with no success and his faith called him to do Christian music. This album is a little heavy on the worship tracks and strangely none of them singled. Several were certainly good enough for the CCM charts but I suspect there was some hesitance due to his denomination. There are a few good pop tracks and I really like “I Know What Love’s About”. CCM needed more songs like this. HIs next album is better and much better known so if you liked his second album, Shadowboxing, you should give this one a listen.

1 – Walk That Talk
2 – The Call
3 – Messiah
4 – (You’re Only As) Sick As Your Secrets
5 – Piece Of The Mountaintop
6 – HGT (Heavy Guilt Trip)
7 – Thank You For Loving Me
8 – I Know What Love’s About
9 – Live On In My Love
10 – Just Passing Through

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *