Priority Paid – Sometimes We Scream – 1990

This was the second release from Priority Paid who were from Sydney Australia. I can’t really find much info on the band but I do know that their first album was very well received in Australia. This album appears to have been self released but was picked up by Round Music Group in the USA and was distributed in the US and Canada. That said the US and Canadian version included several tracks from their first release “Image” that I don’t believe was ever released in North America. This EP has that great late 80’s sound that came out of Australia. I really enjoyed this album and I’m sorry i missed it back in 1990.

1 – Back To The River – 3:29
2 – All Guns Blazing – 3:34
3 – Madame Trousseau – 3:11
4 – Counting The Gains – 5:03
5 – Footsteps In The Sand – 3:21
6 – Shine – 3:39

Bass, Vocals – O.M. Craig
Drums – R.E.S. Pye
Guitar – I.K.A. McDonald
Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – P.D. Downey
Vocals, Keyboards, Harmonica – J.R. Burns

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

4 thoughts on “Priority Paid – Sometimes We Scream – 1990”

  1. I have the Australian CD release of this. It has four more tracks that you don’t have listed and the track times are a bit different and the order is rearranged. The new tracks are Voice, In your image, Going home, Robin Hood.

    1. The CD release contained four extra songs that were from their first album “Image”. I used to have a connection to one of their drummers. I should check and see if he’s still got access to any of their material.

      1. Yes I have since found the info on the CD. I just received a copy of their first album so we’ll be uploading that soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *