Will McFarlane – Only The Heart – 1987

Will McFarlane self released his 3rd album though his previous label Refuge Records did take care of distribution. Because it was self released it was virtually guaranteed not to have a charting single. This is too bad because the album definitely had a couple tracks that could have singled. It has a bit of an Imperials sound and feel. The album is not my preferred genre but I actually quite liked the album. If you missed this one in the 80’s you should give it a listen now.

1 – I Can Depend On You – 3:44
2 – Can’t Go Back – 5:07
3 – Who Can Separate Us – 3:54
4 – The End Of Me – 5:44
5 – Only The Heart – 3:45
6 – Don’t Be Fooled – 5:33
7 – Come Unto Me – 5:24
8 – Blessed Jesus – 5:35

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *