Lasse Edin & The Outsiders – Unbounded Land – 1990

I’ll say honestly I’m a little confused how the Edin Adahl gang decided what albums were solo projects and what were group albums. This project includes Lars Edin obviously but also Frank Ådahl and Simon Ådahl and was produced by Bertil Edin. Anyway Lars was the lead on this project and wrote the music for seven of the tracks while Svenerid Dahl wrote the lyrics for those seven tracks. Simon Adahl wrote one track and strangely but pretty cool are two tracks written by Jeff Lynn as performed by ELO. I don’t really know too much about the project other than that but it’s a pretty good album. It has a bit of an early Edin-Ådahl feel and sound though it is produced better than those early projects.

1 – Summer and Lightning – 3:52
2 – Without Love – 2:54
3 – Right on Time – 3:44
4 – Cause I Need You – 3:46
5 – Unbounded Land – 4:02
6 – Bleeding Heart – 3:33
7 – Stepping Out – 3:27
8 – Confusion – 3:19
9 – I’m the One – 3:55
10 – Waste of Time – 2:58

Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar – Simon Ådahl
Arranged By – Lasse Edin, Tommy Kaså
Backing Vocals – Frank Ådahl, Lasse Edin, Simon Ådahl
Bass – Tomas Axelsson, Urban Hedin
Design – Carl Åkesson
Drum Programming – Frank Ådahl
Drums – Johan Franzon
Engineer – Bertil Edin
Guitar, Lead Guitar – Tommy Kaså
Keyboards – Frank Ådahl, Jörgen Ingeström
Photography By – Magnus Elgquist
Producer – Bertil Edin, Lasse Edin
Steel Guitar – Per-Olof Larsson

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Cantio Records
Copyright © – Cantio Records
Published By – EMI Songs Scandinavia AB
Published By – Cantio Music
Recorded At – Edin Music Studio
Pressed By – CD Plant MFG
Glass Mastered At – CDM

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *