Solid Rock – Real 2 Reel – 1985

Third and final LP from Oklahoma group Solid Rock. They are best known for their progressive 70’s rock sound and this album they continue that but give their music a more 80’s sound and feel. They did a great job of adjusting their music to changing times. The problem of course is that niche CCN bands had an even smaller audience. Too bad because these guys were very good and did this style very very well. Only time for one track? Check out “Time Goes By”.

1 – Uncommon Valor – 3:38
2 – Plastic Love Affair – 3:36
3 – Open Your Eyes – 3:30
4 – No Substitute – 2:48
5 – Time Goes By – 4:08
6 – Blind Lead The Blind – 2:45
7 – Wheel Of Fortune – 2:35
8 – Alien – 4:46
9 – Where Are The Banners – 4:16
10 – Right Road – 3:09

Bass, Vocals – Kevin Bartel
Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Larry Percy
Guitar, Vocals – Stan Mathis
Keyboards, Vocals – Scott Jay
Lead Vocals, Keyboards – Jerry Johnson

Companies, etc.
Copyright © – Interdesign Music

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

One thought on “Solid Rock – Real 2 Reel – 1985”

  1. I love this album, thank you so much for posting! I have been looking for a digital copy of these guys for decades. I had a cassette of it, but that is long gone now. I just wish I could get it in my iTunes, now, lol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *