The Crucified – The Pillars Of Humanity – 1991

This is the second and last album from The Crucified. The line up changed slightly with Jeff Bellew replacing Mark Johnson on bass but everyone else stayed the course. I think this album is actually a bit better than their first but it very similar just with slightly better vocals or perhaps it’s been better engineered. Unfortunately the band split after this album and in fact toured very little to support the album. They did however come back together for a good bye show at Cornerstone Festival. Everyone went on to further projects including, Stavesacre, Neon Horse, The Blamed, CHATTERbOX, and Applehead. After a long battle with Ocean Records the band was able to get the rights to their music and released a complete collection CD set. The band also returned to touring including a show at Cornerstone Festival in July 2009.

1 – Intro / Hateworld – 5:20
2 – It’s All About Fear – 2:29
3 – The Wrong One – 3:41
4 – Mindbender – 3:53
5 – Path To Sorrow – 4:02
6 – Fellowship Of Thieves – 3:12
7 – Focus – 2:32
8 – The Strength – 3:53
9 – Blackstone / So-Called Living, 1991 – 4:16
10 – The Pillars Of Humanity – 2:57

Artwork – Rick Catizone
Artwork [Inside] – Mark Salomon
Bass – Jeff Bellew
Design Concept, Cover – Mark Salomon, Rick Catizone
Drums – Jim Chaffin
Guitar – Greg Minier
Photography By [Group Shots] – Perry Cooper
Photography By [Individual Shots] – Andrew P. Watrous, Teddi Sherrer
Producer, Mixed By, Engineer – Chris Morris, The Crucified
Vocals – Mark Salomon

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Ocean Records
Copyright © – Ocean Records
Manufactured By – Word, Inc.
Distributed By – Word, Inc.
Recorded At – Mama Jo’s
Mixed At – Mama Jo’s
Manufactured By – JVC

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *