Mustard Seed Faith – Limited Edition – 1980

I am going to be perfectly honest here and tell you I have never listened to a Mustard Seed Faith album before today. Quite frankly due to their appearances on various Maranatha albums quite frankly I didn’t want to. This is a little odd as I loved Oden Fong’s work after the band. Boy was I surprised when I listened to this album. It is really really good. It has a solid 70’s sound and while it’s no Rez band album there stuff here close to Rock & Roll. This is a solid seventies album and it’s a pity I never listened to it before. This is actually a reunion album of sorts as the band had split but came back together to release this album and I am very glad they did. Doing research I discovered that these guys never had a CCM charting single. How Bizarre.

1 – Might Come Tonite – 2:27
2 – Miracle – 4:06
3 – Sidney The Pirate – 5:03
4 – All I Know – 3:20
5 – Whatever Happened? – 4:12
6 – Lost Inside Your Love – 3:23
7 – He’s Always There – 3:48
8 – Fault Line – 2:59
9 – Dual Pathways – 3:19

Acoustic Guitar – Don Gerber
Acoustic Guitar, Producer – Oden Fong
Artwork [Logo] – Neal Buchanan
Backing Vocals – MSF
Bass – Darrel Cook
Design – Gary DeLacy
Drums – John Mehler, Keith Edwards
Engineer, Mixed By – Dan Willard
Flute – Pedro Buford
Harmonium – Jonathan Brown
Keyboards – Harlan Rogers, Phil Kristianson
Lacquer Cut By [SH in runouts] – Steve Hall
Lead Guitar – Hadley Hockensmith, Oden
Producer – Harlan Rogers, Jonathan Brown, Tom Stipe
Rhythm Guitar – Lewis McVay, Oden Fong
Saxophone – Brandon Rey Fields

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Mustard Seed Faith
Copyright © – Mustard Seed Faith
Published By – McVay Publishing
Published By – Maranatha Music
Published By – MSF Publishing
Recorded At – Whitefield Studios
Mastered At – MCA Whitney Recording Studios