Mark Williamson Band – Missing In Action – 1984

You might know Mark Williamson Band as Lyrix as they released an album using that name in the U.S. This is the follow up album to that album. At this point they used their original name. As near as I can tell the whole “Lyrix” thing was a Larry Norman bad idea. All that aside lets talk about this album. I love this album and it’s in my top 100. It’s a Rock album for the main part but has Pop overtones on a few tracks. The first 3 tracks are my favourite and get the album off to a great start. As you listen through the album it does get a bit weak by the end but this albums weak songs are stronger than a lot of albums strong tracks.

1 – Come On Over (To My Heart) – 4:26
2 – Missing In Action – 4:27
3 – Really Takes Care – 3:06
4 – The Voice – 4:30
5 – Deception – 4:10
6 – Better Way – 3:25
7 – Seven 8 – 4:12
8 – Give It Up – 3:10
9 – Lifetime Guarantee – 3:29
10 – Where Do We Go From Here – 3:49

Bass, Vocals – Mark Williamson
Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Mark N. Millin
Guitar, Violin, Vocals – Rob Marshall
Keyboards, Vocals – Chris Eaton
Producer – Francis Usmar

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

One thought on “Mark Williamson Band – Missing In Action – 1984”

  1. Lifetime Guarantee is a brilliant concept and a superb driving song. Sadly last time I saw MWB was just after Mark’s accident so Chris was singing lead for a reduced set.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *