John Michael Talbot – The Lord’s Supper – 1978

This 1978 album could have been recorded yesterday and what I mean by that is that the music is timeless.

I am not the biggest fan of worship music but for some reason this album is the exception. While preparing these videos I generally listen to an album three times. Generally this is a rather painful affair when it comes to albums in this genre but strangely I found myself listening to this album a fourth time.

I can’t really break down why I like it but I do. It’s a well arranged album and the choir and orchestra bring a stronger element to Talbot’s music. So even if Talbot’s music is not you’re preferred genre give this one a listen, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Track Listing:
1 – Prelude – 2:37
2 – We Shall Stand Forgiven – 4:08
3 – Glory To God – 2:57
4 – Creed I – 1:36
5 – Creed II – 3:56
6 – Holy, Holy, Holy – 2:22
7 – Communion Song – 4:25
8 – The Lord’s Prayer – 1:30
9 – Lamb Of God – 2:14

Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangements] – David Britton
Conductor [Orchestra Conductor] – Greg Nelson
Design [Cover Design] – Stan Evenson
Design Concept [Album Cover Concept] – Terry Talbot
Engineer [Assistant] – Gary Schatzlein, George E. Wilson
Engineer [Assistant], Vocals – Russ Moorman
Music By, Product Manager [Project Supervision] – John Michael Talbot
Photography By [Back Cover] – Greg Wigler
Photography By [Front Cover] – Larry Dupont
Producer, Engineer, Vocals – Mark Clevenger
Vocals – Bill Bruce, Craig Jensen, Dave Wey, Debby Meeks, Dennis Howe, Don Hock, Gary Myers, Janene Jensen, Jerry Wise, Kathy Jensen, Ken Jensen, Linda Allen, Lorrie Buckhorn, Mark Nauman, Patty Evans, Randy Evans, Tammy Rogers

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *