Lifesavors – Us Kids – 1981

This was the first album from the Lifesavors. They hit the California scene and definitely made large splash. The lead vocalist for this album (they changed frequently) was Mark Krischak. His fake English accent gave us a cross of English Punk Bands and New Wave Bands. Throw in some 50’s groove and you have probably the best Christian album of 1981. Personally I think Mark Krischak was the best vocalist the band had and he wrote most the songs on this album with Chris Wimber. Strangely the album had 2 vinyl releases with the songs in different orders. The cover and sleeve however remained the same. It was re-released in 1999 on CD with 9 bonus tracks.

1 – Young
2 – Operation
3 – Where You Going
4 – Blue
5 – Oh Yeah
6 – I Am
7 – Take Me Over
8 – New
9 – Isa: 36
10 – Christianity
11 – Life
12 – Genocide
13 – Jetstream
14 – Us Kids

Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Chris Wimber
Arranged By – The Lifesavors
Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Kevin Annis
Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Mark Krischak
Producer, Mixed By, Recorded By – Thom Roy
Recorded By – Tim Vegvari
Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Mike Knott

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mercy Publishing
Copyright (c) – Mercy Publishing
Distributed By – Grassroots Music Distribution

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *