Truth – Get It From The Source – 1979

The choir that called itself Truth continued their constant output of music into late 1979 with this album. I believe it is without a doubt the most Disco CCM album ever. I was stunned when listening to this that it was still Truth. While Truth usually puts out albums that I would describe as worship oriented they went way way off script for this one. So get your boogie shoes on and give this album a listen.

1 – We Are Persuaded – 3:41
2 – Lord, Liar, Lunatic – 3:28
3 – Find It In The Word – 3:08
4 – Never Too Busy – 4:00
5 – Ride The Wild Horses – 2:47
6 – Love’s Gonna Change You – 3:25
7 – Pass The Salt – 2:42
8 – The Lord Will Go Before You – 3:58
9 – Love Will Last – 2:51
10 – Seek And Ye Shall Find – 4:09

Arranged By – John E. Coates
Art Direction, Design – Michael Harris Design
Artwork [Air Brush] – Andy Anderson
Directed By – Roger Breland
Engineer – Bob Whyley, Brent King, Mike Psanos
Mastered By – Hank Williams
Producer – John E. Coates
Producer [As Listed On Back Cover] – Bob MacKenzie
Producer [As Listed On Label, Production Assistance On Back Cover] – John W. Thompson

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Paragon Records
Distributed By – Word, Inc.
Recorded At – Sound Stage Studios
Remixed At – Pinebrook
Remixed At – Sound Stage Studios
Mastered At – Woodland Studios

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *