Amy Grant – Never Alone – 1980

This was the third album from Amy and while it didn’t sell as well as “Never Alone” personally I believe it was a better album. The album only had one charting single. “Look What Has Happened To Me” made it to #3 on the CCM adult charts and was on the charts for 32 weeks which is very impressive. At this point in here career she was having an on again off again relationship with Gary Chapman who wrote several tracks on this album. This album also gave us the song “Too Late” which is the only song from her that I dared play in my car as it was the closest song she would ever do that was close to Rock & Roll. To tell the truth I always quite liked “Too Late” which given my musical interest is really saying something.

1 – Look What Has Happened To Me – 3:16
2 – So Glad – 4:44
3 – Walking Away With You – 4:26
4 – Family – 2:44
5 – Don’t Give Up On Me – 3:59
6 – That’s The Day – 3:44
7 – If I Have To Die – 3:48
8 – All I Ever Have To Be – 2:38
9 – It’s A Miracle – 2:46
10 – Too Late – 3:14
11 – First Love – 2:51
12 – Say Once More – 2:26

Brown Bannister – Composer, Mixing, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Michael Blanton – Executive Producer
Pete Bordinella – Guitar (Classical), Guitar (Electric)
Mike Borum – Photography
Steve Brantley – Vocals (Background)
Thomas Cain – Piano, Vocals (Background)
Clay Caire – Drums
Jimmy Capps – Guitar (Acoustic)
Brian Carr – Composer
Gary Chapman – Composer, Vocals (Background)
Chris Christian – Composer
Johnny Christopher – Guitar (Acoustic)
Roger Clark – Drums
Roger “Little” Clark – Drums
John Darnall – String Arrangements
Bruce Dees – Guitar (Electric), Vocals (Background)
Diana DeWitt – Vocals (Background)
Greg Gordon – Vocals (Background)
Amy Grant – Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals
Michael A. Harris – Design
Don Hart – Horn Arrangements
Bruce Hibbard – Composer
Hadley Hockensmith – Composer
Ronn Huff – String Arrangements
David Hungate – Bass
Clayton Ivey – Fender Rhodes
Shane Keister – Piano, String Arrangements, Synthesizer
Patti Leatherwood – Vocals (Background)
Paul Leim – Drums
Timothy May – Guitar, Guitar (Electric)
Glenn Meadows – Mastering
Gwen Moore – Composer
Farrell Morris – Marimba, Percussion
Mark Morris – Percussion
Larry Muhoberac – Piano
Fred Petry – Percussion
Gary Pigg – Vocals (Background)
Jack Joseph Puig – Engineer
Cindy Reynolds – Harp
Jerry Roberts – Accordion
Dawn Rodger – Composer
Joe Schmee – Bass
Denis Solee – Flute, Lyricon, Saxophone
Billy Joe Walker – Guitar (Acoustic)
Billy Joe Walker, Jr. – Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Belinda West – Vocals (Background)
Kelly Willard – Composer
Jack Williams – Bass
Bob Wray – Bass, Bass (Acoustic)

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Amy Grant Productions
Copyright (c) – Amy Grant Productions
Licensed To – Sparrow Records
Distributed By – EMI CMG Distribution
Produced For – Chris Christian Productions
Recorded At – Gold Mine Studio
Recorded At – Martinsound
Remastered At – Future Disc
Pressed By – Cinram, Richmond, IN

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *