All Saved Freak Band – Sower – 1980

This is the final album form All Saved Freak Band. The band had actually split up before this release. The break up sounds like it was a bit of a mess as the band cited irreconcilable differences and their church had a scandal involving children. At this point the band had dwindled down a few members but the quality wasn’t effected. The album was again released on their own label which they had renamed “War Again Inc”. The album is more of their normal 70’s style but it doesn’t sound like the band was ready to evolve to an 80’s sound. The good news is that the band did come together in 2006 to regain control of their music which had been handed over to Hidden Vision Records. The band did not however release a new album but instead continued their individual ministries.

1 – Red Sea Rising – 5:46
2 – Inner Light – 3:16
3 – Peace Like A River – 3:27
4 – Beautiful Morning – 3:17
5 – Sower – 3:34
6 – Prince Of The International Kaleidoscope – 5:35
7 – All Across The Nation – 3:55
8 – Children Of The Day – 2:41
9 – Old Rugged Cross – 3:46

Acoustic Guitar, Strings – Kim Massmann
Artwork By – Charles Hooper, Mary Barnhard
Bass – Norris McClure
Drums, Percussion – Tim Hill, Tom Eritano
Keyboards – Carole King
Keyboards, Producer, Arranged By – Rob Galbraith
Keyboards, Producer, Arranged By, Artwork – Larry Hill
Lead Guitar – Glenn Schwartz
Producer, Arranged By – Joe Markko
Rhythm Guitar – Ed Durkos
Strings – Pam Massmann

Companies, etc.
Copyright © – War Again Inc
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – War Again Inc

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *