Sweet Comfort Band – The Waiting Is Over – 2013

In 2010 Sweet Comfort Band headed into the studio for the first time since 1983. It was the original lineup with the exception of Kevin Thomson who was ill and unfortunately passed away in May of 2010. Stepping of for Kevin was his son, Elijah Thomson. It took 3 years for this album to come together and the name “The Waiting Is Over” was not only appropriate for the fans but the band also. I’ll be honest that most of the time I don’t really care for reunion albums as often they feel rushed and thrown together. This album does not fall in that trap. It is very well done, the songs are well written and showcase the bands longtime skills. My only hesitation about the album is that I feel like I am listening to a Bryan Duncan album rather than a SCB album. I admit however that this might be because we listened to so many of Bryan’s albums after SCB disbanded. All in all a very very good album and one that will go into my regular rotation.

1 – Lay It All On The Line – 4:55
2 – Something Else Is Going On Here – 4:08
3 – Nothing Can Separate Us – 4:24
4 – Do You Love Me – 4:48
5 – Rock Steady – 3:43
6 – Then I Remember – 4:37
7 – All In God’s Hands – 4:11
8 – The Waiting Is Over – 3:54
9 – All Stand Together – 3:42
10 – Where Do We Go From Here – 4:21
11 – In The Light Of Heaven – 4:57

Art Direction, Design – Game Flash DM
Band [Sweet Comfort Band], Drums, Vocals – Rick Thomson
Band [Sweet Comfort Band], Guitar [Guitars], Vocals – Randy Thomas
Band [Sweet Comfort Band], Lead Vocals, Keyboards – Bryan Duncan
Coordinator [Album Cover Coordinator] – Alice Thomson
Coordinator [Album/Business Coordinator] – Alice Thomson
Engineer [Additional Engineers] – Alice Thomson, Anthony Thomas, David Lopez
Executive-Producer – Rick Thomson
Mastered By – Reuben Choen
Musician [Musicians], Backing Vocals – Alice Thomson, Bob Carlisle, Bryan Duncan, Randy Thomas, Rick Thomson
Musician [Musicians], Bass [Additional Bass] – Matt Bissonette (tracks: 9)
Musician [Musicians], Bass Guitar – Elijah Thomson
Musician [Musicians], Choir – Chrystal Holly Matthews, LaNiece McKay, Linda Pringle, Michael Washington, Rickey Grundy, Shervonne Wells
Musician [Musicians], Guitar [Additional Guitars] – Bob Soma, David Lopez, Joshua Thomson
Musician [Musicians], Horns, Alto Saxophone – Greg Vail
Musician [Musicians], Horns, Saxophone – Scott Martin
Musician [Musicians], Horns, Trombone – Wendell Kelly
Musician [Musicians], Horns, Trumpet – Lee Thornburg
Musician [Musicians], Keyboards – James Q. Wright, James Raymond, Kenneth Crouch, Rob Rinderer, Tim Bullock
Musician [Musicians], Percussion – Dio Saucedo
Photography By – Mark Jordan

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shelter Sound Music, Inc
Copyright (c) – Shelter Sound Music, Inc
Distributed By – Shelter Sound Music, Inc
Manufactured By – Shelter Sound Music, Inc
Recorded At – Shelter Sound Studios
Mixed At – Shelter Sound Studios
Mastered At – Lurssen Mastering
Published By – Slam Duncan Music
Published By – I Love Lori Music
Published By – Shelter Sound Publishing
Published By – We Fly Music
Published By – Dogs In Space Music
Published By – Robster Music
Published By – Franklin Industries Publishing
Pressed By – Digital Flex Media

Stryper – Second Coming – 2013

In 2012 the original studio version of the band came back into the studio to re-record some of their greatest hits from 1984 to 1986 as well as a few new tracks. The recording and production quality is very high and it is obvious the band put in a real effort. Often these reunion albums smell of “please buy this” but I didn’t get that feeling from this album. It really sounds like a great effort was put in to release a quality product. There were a few versions of this CD released in different countries. This is the Japanese version with a bonus track (Together As One).

1 – Loud N’ Clear – 3:46
2 – Loving You – 4:27
3 – Soldiers Under Command – 5:08
4 – Makes Me Wanna Sing – 2:50
5 – First Love – 5:22
6 – The Rock That Makes Me Roll – 4:53
7 – Reach Out – 5:24
8 – Surrender – 4:19
9 – To Hell With The Devil – 4:06
10 – Calling On You – 3:41
11 – Free – 3:41
12 – The Way – 3:37
13 – Sing Along Song – 4:23
14 – More Than A Man – 4:43
15 – Bleeding From Inside Out – 3:44
16 – Blackened – 3:08
17 – Together As One – 4:45

Artwork, Layout – Stan-W D
Bass, Vocals – Timothy Gaines
Drums – Robert Sweet
Engineer, Mixed By, Mastered By – Danny Bernini
Keyboards, Vocals – Charles Foley
Lead Guitar, Vocals – Oz Fox
Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar, Producer – Michael Sweet
Photography By – Tina Enos
Photography By [Assistant] – Marilyn Becrelis
Piano, Keyboards – Paul McNamara
Recorded By, Edited By – Kenny Lewis

Companies, etc.
Licensed From – Frontiers Records
Manufactured By – Marquee Inc.
Produced For – Michael Sweet Productions, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Frontiers Records
Copyright (c) – Frontiers Records
Published By – Songs Acquisitions Co. LLC
Published By – Songs MP
Published By – Bug Music
Published By – Sweet Milena Music
Recorded At – Spirit House
Recorded At – Mixed Emotions
Recorded At – Mixed Emotions
Mastered At – Spirit House