Dallas Holm And Praise – Change The World – 1985

I’ll say this about Dallas, he worked his butt off. I was looking at his discography and wow did he get a lot of albums out. This was actually the last album using the artist name of “Dallas Holm & Praise”. I really think Dallas should have kept using this name as it was probably one of the top 10 best known Christian artist names of the time. There might have been some legal reasons to drop the name but who knows. As for the album it only had 2 singles on the CCM chart. “Prayer Warriors” made it to #12 and Mystified to #11. I kind of feel there were a couple more singles on this album but this isn’t exactly my genre music so I probably shouldn’t be picking singles. As far as Dallas Holm & Praise albums this is probably the most upbeat and several tracks fall solidly in the Pop category, up a couple steps from Easy Listening and I actually enjoyed listening to this album.

1 – Prayer Warriors – 4:23
2 – Just Don’t Feel Like Dancin’ – 3:42
3 – It’s War – 3:10
4 – Live What You Say – 3:53
5 – While I’m Standing Here – 4:33
6 – Change The World – 4:40
7 – This Breath Of Life – 3:02
8 – Care For The Wounded – 3:39
9 – Mystified – 4:12
10 – We Have Overcome – 3:25

Art Direction – Bill Brunt
Backing Vocals – Rick Crawford, Tim Johnson
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Gary Janney, Marty McCall, Melody Tunney, Neal Joseph, Wayne Watson
Bass – Mike Brignardello
Drums, Percussion – Dennis Holt, Ric Norris
Engineer, Mixed By – James Kenneth Baird
Guitar – Greg Jennings, Hadley Hockensmith
Keyboards – Smitty Price
Lyricon – Dennis Solee
Mastered By – Hank Williams
Percussion – Farrell Morris
Photography – Ron Keith, Scott Bonner
Producer – Neal Joseph, Smitty Price
Strings – The Kris Wilkinson Strings
Vocoder – Shane Kester
Written By – Dallas Holm

Companies, etc.
Manufactured By – A&M Records, Inc.
Distributed By – A&M Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Bullet Recording
Mastered At – Mastermix

Randy Adams – Songs From Seven Years – 1979

Randy Adams is one of the originating members of Dallas Holm and Praise. He did however record this solo album while still with Dallas Holm and Praise.

Randy has gone on to have a very successful career as a sound engineer.

Track Listing:
1 – I Believe
2 – Just Like You
3 – Miracle In Me
4 – Just One Thing
5 – Apology
6 – Broken Man
7 – Count It All Joy
8 – Mary
9 – Psalm 30
10 – The Dream

Producers: Randy Adams, Wayne Donowho, Darrell A. Harris
Vocals: Randy Adams
Drums: Ric Norris, Carl Napoli
Percussion: Russell Dunlap
Piano: Tim Sheppard, Teresa Mauney, Rick Meilke, Tim Johnson
Organ: Paul Mills, Dr. Dan Williamson
Keyboards: Paul Mills
Synthesizer: Brian Tankersley
Guitar: John Davis, Randy Adams, Dave Marshall
Steel Guitar: Jimmy Powell
Mandolin: Dave Martini
Cello: Craig Weaver Oboe: Jay Volney
Harnonica: Kemper Crabb
Bass: Randy Adams
Flute & Recorder: Fletch Wiley
Handclaps: Wayne, Russell, Xen
Autoharp: Randy Adams
Background Vocals: The Bowen Sisters
Choral Vocals: Gigi Gresham, Audrey Adams, Kevin Snow, Mark Schulz, Pat Dorflinger, Erick Nelson, Michelle Pillar