Messiah Prophet – Master of the Metal – 1986

The second offering from Messiah Prophet turned up the quality. They dropped the “Band” from their name for this album and were the first release on the new label “Pure Metal” which was a new Metal oriented subsidiary label of Refuge Music Group. During the recording of the album Dean Pellman left the band and was replaced with bassist Joe Shirk. This was the last album for the band. There was a 1996 release using the band name but none of the members of the original band were in the new band. It was a complicated story as to how that came to be but apparently the whole idea was a disaster so I didn’t bother figuring it out.

1 – Hit And Run – 4:20
2 – Master Of The Metal – 5:01
3 – For Whom Does The Bell Toll – 4:15
4 – Fear No Evil – 6:53
5 – Heavy Metal Thunder – 5:30
6 – The Friend – 3:43
7 – Battle Cry – 6:29
8 – Voice That’s Calling – 7:02

Art Direction, Layout – Jeff Spencer
Bass Guitar, Vocals – Joe Shirk
Drums, Percussion, Vocals – David Thunder
Engineer – Bill Grabowski, Scott Berger
Executive Producer – Ray Nenow, Raymond Fletcher, Robert W. Spangler Jr.
Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Andy Strauss
Lead Vocals – Charlie Clark
Photography – Terry Wild
Producer, Arranged By – Bill Grabowski
Rhythm Guitar, Vocals, Lead Vocals – Brian Nicarry

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pure Metal Records
Copyright (c) – Pure Metal Records
Copyright (c) – Stone Roller Music
Distributed By – Refuge Music Group
Distributed By – Creative Music Canada
Recorded At – Susquehanna Sound
Mixed At – Susquehanna Sound
Mastered At – Masterdisk
Remastered At – Funkhouser Mastering