Morgan Cryar – Fuel On The Fire – 1986

Morgan Cryar’s fourth album turned it up the Rock and Roll knob another notch. The top single was “Pray in the USA. This song was an anthem at the time and spoke out at the problem of removing prayer from Schools. Strangely the song did not chart on the CCM charts but it just wasn’t mellow enough. Several other songs did single on the CCM charts. All in all this is a very very good album and Pray in the USA in particular filled a empty space in Christian music due to it’s Springsteenish sound.

1 – Pray In The USA
2 – I’m Not Alone
3 – Underneath Your Feet
4 – I Gotta Know
5 – I Need The Rock
6 – Break The Chain
7 – Sibling Rivalry
8 – Under The Rug
9 – Strength Of The Weak
10 – Hideaway

Bass – Doug Pinnick
Drums – John Andrew Schreiner
Guitar – Ty Tabor
Producer – Roy Salmond
Vocals – Morgan Cryar

Morgan Cryar – Keep No Secrets – 1984

This was Morgan Cryar first commercial release though he previously put out a self published album which is next to impossible to find. This album is a solid pop effort and spawned 4 singles on Christian radio. I have to admit that I hadn’t heard this album in the 80’s though I wish I had. It’s not one of the most thought provoking album of all time but it is fun. Special appearances on the album is Farrell & Farrell and Dave Thrush who is Steve Taylor’s Sax player.

1 – I Get Carried Away – 3:08
2 – Keep No Secrets – 3:53
3 – Someone To Change Me – 3:56
4 – Life In The Blood – 3:32
5 – Holy Fire – 3:55
6 – A Few Of My Old Friends – 3:03
7 – I Wanna Be Good – 2:51
8 – Concealed Weapon – 3:28
9 – Just A Little Like You – 4:21
10 – Made-up Mind – 5:42

Alto Saxophone – Dave Thrush
Arranged By – John Andrew Schreiner, Jonathan David Brown, Morgan Cryar
Art Direction, Design – Joan Tankersley
Backing Vocals – Bob Farrell, Chris Roberts, Jayne Farrell, Jonathan David Brown, Morgan Cryar
Cymbal [Overdubs] – Scott Cactus Moser
Drum Programming [Oberheim DMX Programming] – Jonathan David Brown
Engineer [Additional] – Brian Tankersley, Dan Yeaney, Greg Butler, Joe Ballamy, Michael C. Ross, Paul Mills, Steve Ford, Todd Van Etten, Wally Grant
Guitar – Marty Walsh
Layout – Lori Cooper
Lead Guitar [Guitar Solo] – Adam Smith
Mastered By – Steve Hall
Other [Hair Styling] – Dru Venable
Other [Make-Up] – Heidi Schulze
Photography – Craig Stewart
Producer – Jonathan David Brown
Programmed By [Keyboard Sequencer Programming] – John Andrew Schreiner
Programmed By [Synclavier Programming] – Paul Mills
Recorded By – Jonathan David Brown
Synthesizer, Programmed By [Fairlight Synthesizer Played And Programmed] – Carl Marsh
Tenor Saxophone – Brandon Fields

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Star Song
Copyright (c) – Star Song
Distributed By – Word, Inc.
Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – MR 26588
Mastered At – Future Disc
Recorded At – Rivendell Recorders
Recorded At – Mama Jo’s
Recorded At – Peace In The Valley Recording
Recorded At – Weddington Studios
Recorded At – Fireside Studios