Towne Cryer – Towne Cryer – 1990

This is a demo from a band that never did get signed but it appears most metal heads are very well aware of them. They were best known as a thrash metal band but this demo leans far more to just a straight up metal band and not commercial metal, real metal. The quality of the demo is not all that great but I think the mix was pretty good. The problem probably lays in the quality of cassette tape used. You can’t fault bands when this happened as they were paying out of pocket for these things. Anyway this is a strong metal demo and I can’s tell you why they never got record deal. Just another one of those mysteries of early 90’s CCM.

1 – Still I Wait – 4:01
2 – Rock Of Salvation – 4:05
3 – Without You – 4:37
4 – He Is The One – 3:45
5 – The Tempter – 3:28
6 – Right To Kill – 3:03
7 – King Of Broken Hearts – 4:25
8 – Night Of The Thief – 3:03

Gena McClure – Vocals
Steve Metzger – Guitars
Shawn Cummings – Bass
Ron McClure – Drums

Please follow and like us:

Author: Ray Mansfield

One of the founding cowboys of Real 80s CCM. Been listening to this stuff since 1978.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *