Seraiah – Carnival World – 1990

This is the first of two albums from Seraiah. They were formed in Indiana in 1985 by drummer Kyle Dietz and guitarist Quinton Gibson. They did release a demo in 1989 which as of this writing I haven’t heard yet but I have been told it’s quite good. There were some lineup changes before they finally got a mainstream record deal with Pure Metal for this album. The “single” was Rise Up and I understand it received fairly good airplay on Christian radio stations that dared play metal. Other than that I can’t find much info on the band but the album is pretty good and has a bit of a commercial metal feel and sound.

1 – Carnival World – 4:48
2 – Devastating Daydream – 5:23
3 – Hear Their Cry – 5:46
4 – The Nature Of Things – 4:29
5 – No More Tears To Cry – 5:02
6 – Rise Up – 3:56
7 – You Know – 3:47
8 – Helpless Without You – 4:45
9 – Let Him Take Control – 5:02
10 – Fallen Heart – 6:13

Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Michael McClung
Drums – Kyle Dietz
Guitar, Mandolin, Backing Vocals – Quinton Gibson
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Bradley Beckey
Mastered By – Jim Lloyd
Mixed By – Steve Griffith
Producer [Produced By] – Jim Erdman (tracks: 1 to 8, 10), Steve Griffith (tracks: 9)
Recorded By – Alan Chase
Written-By, Arranged By – Seraiah

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pure Metal
Copyright (c) – Pure Metal
Distributed By – Spectra Distribution
Record Company – Star Song Communications
Recorded At – Grand Slam Studios
Mastered At – Masterfonics
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pure Metal
Copyright (c) – Pure Metal

Seraiah – Soldiers Of Jehovah – 1988

Formed in 1985 this was the first demo from Seraiah. They had 2 successful albums after this but quite frankly this little 4 song demo was some of their best work in my opinion. The songs have a little more raw a feel than their future albums but that is quite typical of a demo. In this case that raw sound really works. I absolutely love the track “Known In Hell” and it is disappointing that it never made it’s way onto one of their albums. In fact it’s a pity none of these track made it onto an album because they are all great tunes. As I’ve said in other Metal reviews this is not my preferred style of music but I really liked this demo and full suggest you give it a lesson.

1 – Rock Without Sin – 3:28
2 – Known In Hell – 4:11
3 – Never Have To Say Goodbye Again – 3:38
4 – The Light – 3:36

Bass, Backing Vocals – Michael McClung
Drums – Kyle Dietz
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Quinton Gibson
Lead Vocals – David J. McClung