Leviticus – Stå Och Titta På – 1982

Leviticus formed in 1981 when brothers Kjell and Håkan Andersson came together with Björn Stigsson. In 1982 they released this 4 song EP as their first offering. It was recorded entirely in Swedish and was only released in Sweden. It is comprised of strong keyboard oriented heavy metal. Björn’s guitar is very strong and aside from the production quality the band was album ready at this point and in fact recorded their first album very quickly after this release. Luckily the EP was re-released as part of the 2000 “The Strongest Power” CD release. This is where it started for Leviticus and you can hear that they were a strong band right from their start.

1 – Stå Och Titta På – 5:13
2 – Följ Mig – 4:05
3 – Leva Som Han Lär – 4:24
4 – Min Mästare – 7:31

Drums, Percussion – Kjell Andersson
Engineer – Thomas Gertz
Guitar, Vocals, Lyrics By, Music By, Guitar Synthesizer – Björn Stigsson
Illustration, Design – Inge Vidare
Photography By – Lars Lindgren
Producer – Leviticus
Synthesizer [Moog Taurus], Vocals, Bass – Håkan Andersson

Companies, etc.
Printed By – SIB-Tryck, Tumba
Recorded At – Studio Bastun
Distributed By – Gummessons

Various – Underground Metal 1 – 1988

Regency Records released this Metal sampler in 1988. It featured some lesser known Metal artists of the time. Most of the songs were available on the artists respective albums. However the Chosen Stranger song is unreleased. The Torn Flesh song was only available on a difficult to find demo. The Paragon track was only released on the Paragon Just Believe Demo. The Mercy Rule track is unreleased. If you are a Metal fan of the time this is an important album due to these tracks.

1 – Bjorn Stiggson – Come On – 5:28
2 – Armada – But It’s Only Rock And Roll – 3:42
3 – Chosen Stranger – So Glad – 4:33
4 – Paradox – Ruler 3:28
5 – Torn Flesh – No Surfin’ In Hell – 4:18
6 – Watchmen – Fear No Evil – 4:55
7 – Chariot – Step Into The Light – 3:34
8 – Paragon – Why Are There So Many Sinners – 5:24
9 – Mercy Rule – Cities Are Burning – 4:04

Originating Album
Bjorn Stiggson – Come On – (Together With Friends)
Armada – But It’s Only Rock And Roll (Frontline)
Chosen Stranger – So Glad (Unreleased)
Paradox – Ruler (Paradox – Ruler)
Torn Flesh – No Surfin’ In Hell (Love Kills Demo)
Watchmen – Fear No Evil (Fear No Evil)
Chariot – Step Into The Light (Step Into Light)
Paragon – Why Are There So Many Sinners (Just Believe Demo)
Mercy Rule – Cities Are Burning (Unreleased)

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Regency Records
Copyright (c) – Regency Records
Mastered At – Capitol Mastering

Executive-Producer – David Malme, John Moore
Illustration – Greg Zook