Faith of Steel – Metal with Meaning – Our Savior – 7″ – 1986

This 1986 self released 7″ is all we have from Faith of Steel. They sound like a good Rock & Roll band, too bad we didn’t get a little more.

A – Metal With Meaning
B – Our Saviour

Ron Steelman Bass
Scott Meath Drums
Mark Lagana Guitars
Jim Casey Vocals

Please follow and like us:

Moral Support – Just Where It’s At Tonight – Sin 7″ – 1979

This little gem of a 7″ has an unreleased song “Just Where It’s At Tonight” and a alternate mix of “Sin”. We only got one album from Andy McCarroll & Moral Support so it’s a real treat to find another song.

A – Just Where It’s At Tonight
B – Sin

Bass – Alan Gillespie
Drums – Ian Sloan
Guitar – Jimmy Davis
Keyboards – William Hilary
Producer – Andy Kidd
Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards – Andy McCarroll

Please follow and like us:

Barnabas – Directory Assistance & Nicodemus 7″ – 1979

This appears to have been a demo release from Barnabas in 1979. Directory Assistance was released on their debut album but Nicodemus was not released until 1999 where it appeared on some copies of the Barnabas CD re-release of Hear The Light / Find Your Heart A Home .

Please follow and like us:

Stonewood Cross – Magic Man/Brand New Love 7″ Single – 1975

This single is all we got from Stonewood Cross which is a pity because these two songs rock. While there’s tons of Jesus Music there isn’t as much of the Southern Rock from the 70’s. This is a straight out Southern Rock effort and it is very very good. This single was self released but I am very surprised a label didn’t pick it up. I guess that’s the mystery of Jesus Music. Sometimes labels jumped other times they passed and with no discernible reasoning. At least we have these two tracks to enjoy.

A – Magic Man – 5:58
B – Brand New Love – 6:00

Larry Walters – guitar & lead vocal
Kurt Schrotenboer – guitar & vocals
Bruce Bos – bass guitar & vocals
Jack Meyer – drums & vocals

Please follow and like us:

Charizma – Turn Me On 7″ Single – 1986

Charizma is another excellent Metal band out of Sweden. This single features “Turn Me On” was unreleased at the time (Later showed up as a bonus track on a CD re-release of Rock The World) and the B Side is from their album, “Rock The World”.

Side A – Turn Me On – 4:11
Side B – Try It (Feel The Love) – 4:20

Please follow and like us: